Extended Gram Swaraj Abhiya

01/06/2018 - 15/08/2018
115 Aspirational Districts identified by the NITI Aayog

In continuation of “Gram Swaraj Abhiyan”, started from 14th April on the occasion of Ambedkar Jayanti, Govt. of India has extended it to 115 Aspirational Districts identified by the NITI Aayog. This campaign which, undertaken under “Sabka Sath, Sabka Gaon, Sabka Vikas”, is to promote social harmony, spread awareness about pro-poor initiatives of the government, reach out to poor households to enroll them as also to obtain their feedback on various welfare programmes. During this Abhiyan, saturation of eligible households/persons would be made under seven flagship pro-poor programmes namely, Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojana, Saubhagya, Ujala scheme, Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana, Pradhan Mantri Jeevan Jyoti Bima Yojana, Pradhan Mantri Suraksha Bima Yojana and Mission Indradhanush. In addition, 5 priority are related activities under Education, Health, Nutrition, Skills, and Agriculture also been identified as per district plan.

View (2 MB)